Outfit of the night: Fringemas Eve

“‘Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house”… I was scurrying around trying to put together a Christmas Eve outfit in time for church, with shouts of “Let’s go Vic!” and “We’re not gonna get seats because of you!” in the background. Regardless, I managed to pull together a cute outfit for church and a Christmas Eve party afterwards, and my family and i made it to church on time! Booyah!

I centered this outfit on my white fringe skirt, which I’m slightly obsessed with, and knew I needed to incorporate some red to add a little holiday flair. The top is actually a crop top, but I pulled up the skirt a bit and tucked the shirt in because I didn’t want Jesus catchin’ a glimpse of my bellybutton at church!

Image

My lame attempt at trying to capture the fringetasticness of my skirt…

ImageFamily photo! If only my older brother (at left) would let me style his outfits… and teach him how to smile for the camera without looking like a goof. It’s okay, I still love ’em!

ImageA bit of a closer look. I borrowed the necklace from my mom and am seriously thinking about “accidentally” slipping it in my suitcase when I head back to school.

ImageMy kicks for the night, in all their five-inch glory. They’re surprisingly not as hard to walk in as you’d think — thank God for platforms!

ImageSkirt: Tobi | Shirt: Tilly’s | Cardigan: Forever 21 | Shoes: DSW | Necklace: a gift

As always, thanks for reading! I hope you all are having a great holiday season!

5 thoughts on “Outfit of the night: Fringemas Eve

Leave a Reply

